Club Details

Wimborne Town Football Club Ltd is a private limited company, registration number 03640938.

Year Founded: 1878

2016-17 – Evo Stik Southern League South & West Division 1

Ground:  Cuthbury, Cowgrove Road, Wimborne BH21 4EL See Map

Nickname: The Magpies

Home Colours: Black & white striped shirts, black shorts, black socks

Board Members:

  • Ken Stewart (Secretary)
  • Graham Bell
  • Terry Wateridge
  • Louise Davis

Secretary: Peter Barham
Finance : Lee Merrifield
Youth Secretary: Sally Woods (email:
Welfare Officer: Julianna Miller

Manager: Matty Holmes
Coaches: Danny Holmes, Shane Traynor & John Macey
Goalkeeping Coach: Jason Harvell
Kit Man: Jeff Robbins
Physio: Laurence Russell
Football Recruitment Manager: Terry Wateridge

Clubhouse Manager: Clive Bailey
Hospitality Manager: Michele Govier

Press Officer: Graham Dunn
Programme Editor: Graham Dunn
Club Photographers: Steve Harris & David Webb

Groundsman: Brian Sibley

Wimborne Town Football Club Ltd is a private company limited by shares and registered at Companies House with a registered number 03640938.

Parmiter Holdings Ltd own 77% of the issued shares and Adam Batchelor owns 17%.