Update: First team playing squad

As announced earlier this week, first team players Franklyn Clarke, Gerard Benfield and Sam Davidson have re-signed ahead of the new season.

All three players have been instrumental in the club’s recent success and we are delighted to confirm that they will return to the playing squad for the 2019-20 season.

Further announcements on the playing squad will be made over the next few days. 

This confirmation has been followed by the sad news that both Matt Oldring and Lee Francis will not be returning to the club, having decided not to re-sign for forthcoming season. Club physio Ben Hayes has also left for a new role.

Matt, Lee and Ben have been fantastic servants and their departure is with the best wishes of everyone at Wimborne Town FC.